Buhari appoints new NDDC board


President Muhammadu Buhari has
appointed a new management board for the Niger Delta 

Development Commission. The fresh appointments are
subject to confirmation,
by the Senate, said Mr. Olusegun A. Adekunle, Permanent Secretary,
GSO at the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation. The new board members are:

Chairman            Dr. Pius Odubu,                Edo

Managing Director          Bernard O.
Okumagba,  Delta

Executive Director Projects        Engr.
Otobong Ndem,    Akwa Ibom

Executive Director Finance & Admin.     Maxwell
Okoh, Bayelsa

5              Delta
Rep            Prophet Jones Erue,       Delta

Edo Rep              Chief Victor Ekhatar,       Edo

Rivers Rep          Dr. Joy Yimebe Nunieh, Rivers

8           Abia Rep Nwogu Nwogu,                Abia

9              Bayelsa
Rep        Theodore A. Allison,       Bayelsa

10           Akwa
Ibom Rep                Victor Antai,       Akwa

11           Cross
River Rep Maurice Effiwatt,             Cross

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:  New Zealand suspends ties with Myanmar

12           Ondo
Rep            Olugbenga Elema,           Ondo

13           Imo
Rep               Hon. Uchegbu Chidiebere
Kyrian,             Imo

14           Northwest
Rep Aisha Murtala Muhammed,        Kano

15           Northeast
Rep  Ardo Zubairu      Adamawa,

16           Southwest
Rep Engr. Badmus Mutalib,  Lagos

The interim management headed by Prof. Nelson
Brambaifa has been directed to hand-over to the most senior Director in the
Commission pending the assumption of office of the new management.

The new appointees have been
directed to report at the
Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation on Monday, 2nd
September, 2019 at 2.00 p.m for proper documentation and briefing. They are
also expected to bring
with them their updated CVs
and valid identification.