Delta 17: DHQ declares eight persons wanted over murder of military personnel (full list)

The Defense Headquarters has announced the pursuit of eight individuals for their involvement in the recent attack resulting in the deaths of 17 military personnel in Delta State.

This list was unveiled during a briefing in Abuja on Thursday.

Those declared wanted are Prof. Ekpekpo Arthur, Andaowei Dennis Bakriri, Akevwru Daniel Omotegbo (Aka Amagben), Akata Malawa David, Sinclear Oliki, Clement Ikolo Oghenerukeywe, Reuben Baru, and Igoli Ebi.

During the briefing, the Director, Defence Media Operations, Major General Edward Buba, called on Nigerians especially residents of Delta and adjoining states to assist the military with credible information that would lead to the arrest of eight persons allegedly responsible for the killing of seventeen soldiers in Okuama community in Delta State.

READ ALSO: Tinubu honours Okuama 17, vows to hunt attackers

General Buba says the military remains determined to fish out the perpetrators of the heinous act in Delta State, reaffirming its commitment to rescue all kidnapped and abducted victims in Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *