Ariana Grande drops seventh album ‘Eternal Sunshine’

Grammy Award-winning musician and actor Ariana Grande released her seventh full-length album titled “Eternal Sunshine” on Friday.

The record marks the pop star’s return after three years and includes 13 tracks. Grande, aged 30, introduced the album’s lead single “Yes, and?” in January. Alongside the full album released on Friday, a music video for the song “We Can’t Be Friends (Wait for Your Love)” came out. Directed by Christian Breslauer, it draws inspiration from Michel Gondry’s 2004 film “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind,” starring Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet.


READ ALSO:Rapper Drake records $615,000 loss in Joshua and Ngannou fight

Grande’s grandmother, Marjorie Grande, joins her on the album’s final track, titled “Ordinary Things (featuring Nonna).” Apart from the new music, fans can anticipate Grande’s appearance in John M. Chu’s film adaptation of the musical “Wicked,” where she stars alongside Cynthia Erivo, slated for release globally in cinemas in November.

Indeed, Ariana Grande has produced several international hit songs, including “Thank U, Next,” “7 Rings,” “Positions,” and “Santa Tell Me.” These songs have enjoyed widespread popularity and have earned Grande a considerable fan base around the world.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *