Tinubu names minister for Niger Delta, reposts others

President Bola Tinubu has re-assigned Engr. Abubakar Momoh from the Federal Ministry of Youth to the Federal Ministry of Niger Delta Development.

He also re-assigned ministers of the Federal Ministries of Transportation, Interior, and Marine & Blue Economy as follows:Mr. Adegboyega Oyetola is redeployed as the Minister of Marine & Blue Economy while Hon. Bunmi Tunji-Ojo is redeployed as the Minister of Interior

Hon. Sa’idu Alkali is redeployed as the  Minister of Transportation

Furthermore, both Ministers of State in the Oil & Gas sector are now domiciled in the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources. Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri is the Hon. Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources while Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo is the Hon. Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources

The President also approved the renaming of the Federal Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management as the Federal Ministry of Environment.

All aforementioned changes take immediate effect by these directives of the President the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale announced in a statement last night.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *