New ministers begin documentation on Saturday

Ayoola Omolola

The documentation of Ministers-designate ahead Monday’s swearing in has been slated to take place on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th August, 2023.

A statement issued by the Permanent Secretary, General Services Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, OSGF, Nnamdi Maurice Mbeari disclosed that the exercise will take place at the Conference Room, General Services Office, OSGF.

The Permanent Secretary noted that they are to go along with their Curriculum Vitae, Birth Certificate or Declaration of Age and two passport photographs for the exercise ahead of swearing in.

Each minister-designate is also to provide the names of their three guests, during the documentation process, for access to the venue, Mbeari added.

The swearing-in of the 45 Ministers who have been confirmed by the Senate and assigned portfolios on Wednesday night by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, slated for Monday is to take place at the State House Conference Centre, Presidential Villa in Abuja by 10 am.

The statement further noted that all attendees are to be seated by 9:00am on the date of the swearing-in.

Credible News reports that the Ministers-designate to be sworn in are as follows:

Minister Of Communications, Innovation And Digital Economy: Bosun Tijani

Minister Of State, Environment And Ecological Management: Ishak Salako

Minister Of Finance And Coordinating Minister Of The Economy: Wale Edun

Minister Of Marine And Blue Economy: Bunmi Tunji-Ojo

Minister Of Power: Adebayo Adelabu

Minister Of State, Health And Social Welfare: Tunji Alausa

Minister Of Solid Minerals Development: Dele Alake

Minister Of Tourism: Lola Ade-John

Minister Of Transportation: Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy

Minister of Works, David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu

Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development – Abdullahi Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning- Atiku Bagudu

Minister of State, FCT- Mariga Mahmoud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation- Bello Goronyo

Minister of Agriculture- Abubakar Kyari

Minister of Education- Tahir Mamman

Minister of Police Affairs- Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuggar

Minister of Interior- Saidu Alkali

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare- Ali Pate

Minister of State, Steel and Development- Maigari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel and Development- Shuaibu Audu

Minister of Information and National Orientation- Muhammed Idris

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice- Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment- Simon Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs, Inman Suleiman

Minister of Special Duties- Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation- Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security- Aliyu Abdullahi

Minister of Arts, Culture and Creative Economy- Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Defence- Muhammed Badaru

Minister of State for Defence- Bello Matawalle

Minister of State, Education- Tanko Sununu

Minister of Housing and Urban Development- Ahmed Dangiwa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *