Tinubu appoints three as DCG at Customs

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of three deputy comptroller-general at the Nigeria Customs Service.

Those promoted to assist the new CGC are F.O. Okun,MBA Musa and A. Hamisu.

The National Public Relations Officer of the Service, Mr. Abdullahi Maiwada in a statement, disclosed that three new Assistant Comptrollers-General were also appointed, namely K. Olumoh, AB Mohammed and A. Alajogun.

The new Customs management is being constituted after the appointment of the Acting Comptroller-General, Mr. Adewale Adeniyi by President Tinubu on June 19.

“While thanking the retired members of the management for their meritorious service, the Acting Comptroller General of Customs, Bashir Adewale Adeniyi congratulated the newly appointed Officers and charged them to redouble their efforts to ensure the Service achieves greater heights in its mandates of revenue generation, suppression of smuggling and trade facilitation”, the statement disclosed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *