Home Latest News PMB nominates Zikrullah Hassan others for National Hajj Commission

PMB nominates Zikrullah Hassan others for National Hajj Commission

by Credible News
President Mohammed has nominated Zikrullah Olakunle Hassan as Chairman of the National Hajj Commission, NAHCON. Others nominated by the President as Executive Commissioners include, Abdullahi Magaji Hardawa (Operation Inspection and Licensing (Bauchi, North-East), Nura Hassan Yakasai Policy, Personnel Management and Finance (Kano, North-West) and Sheikh Momoh Suleman Imonikhe, Planning, Research, Statistics Information and Library (Edo, South-South). Part-time members are Mrs Halimat Jibril, Niger State, Abbas Jato, Borno State, Garba Umar, Sokoto State; Ibrahim Ogbonnah Amah, Ebonyi State, SadiqOniyesaneyene Musa, Delta State and Mrs. Akintunde Basirat Olayinka, Ogun State. Buhari in a letter to the Senate wrote: “Pursuant to Section 3 (2) of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON) Act 2006, I am pleased to forward for confirmation by the senate the underlisted names of the nominees for the position of Chairman and members of the National Hajj Commission.” The nominated Chairman, Zikrullah Olakunle Hassan is from Osun State (South-West). Ministry of Aviation, Nura Abba Rimi, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Rabi Bello Isa, Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ujudud Sheriff, Ministry of Health, Aminu Bako Yarima, Nigeria Immigration Service and Ibrahim Ishaq Nuhu from Central Bank of Nigeria are representatives of ministries, departments and agencies. President Buhari urged the Senate for expeditious considerations and confirmation of the nominees.
0 comment

Related Posts