Home Latest News Adeyemi defeats Dino

Adeyemi defeats Dino

by CredibleNews

The National Chairman of the All Progressive’s Congress, APC, Adams Oshiomole has congratulated Smart Adeyemi, on his victory at the Kogi-West senatorial district.

Oshiomole praised the people of Kogi for casting their majority votes for the APC, after voting for the party’s candidate in the just concluded governorship election.

The APC National Chairman said all the 16 senators from the 8th National Assembly who rebelled against the APC has been pushed out of the National Assembly.

“As it stands today, the broom has swept away the entire 16 senators, Dino being the last, who tried to destabilize our democracy for their personal interest, jettisoning the interest of the electorate,” said the APC chairman.

Adeyemi of the All Progressive’s Congress, APC, was last night declared winner of the supplementary election held across Kogi-West Senatorial District.

Adeyemi, who is up against the PDP Candidate, Dino Melaye, was leading with an over 20,000 margin before the election was declared inconclusive.

Results declared at the polling units so far are: Egbeda Egga/Okedayo ward, Okedayo quarters ogidi open space APC 120, PDP 15; while inward 08 Mopamuro LGA, no of accredited voters 231, APC 224, PDP 05, DPC 01, rejected 01.

At Odolu Ward, Kabba, Fehinti Oluwa Qtrs Unit 005, APC – 330, PDP – 04, Void – 2; while St. Andrew School Unit 002, APC – 225, PDP – 47, ADC – 1, Void – 5.

Sanco Unit 003, Odolu Kabba, APC – 171, PDP – 27, Void – 3, while AYEGUNLE ILEMO WARD 05 MOPAMURO LGA, APC – 85, PDP – 04, and Obatedo Opening space, ward 02 Oke Egbe in Yagba West LGA, APC – 165, PDP – 22, PPC – 01, rejected – 03.

At St. Barnabas, Kabba, APC – 231, PDP – 50, void – 12, while ward D, unguwan pawa polling unit 005 Lokoja, Apc – 229, PDP – 100; and Madabo 003 ward D, Lokoja, APC – 432, PDP – 85.

0 comment

Related Posts