Home News NASS Election Tribunal receives 10 petitions in Enugu

NASS Election Tribunal receives 10 petitions in Enugu

by CredibleNews

No fewer than 10 petitions have been filed before the National Assembly Election Petitions Tribunal sitting in Enugu.

The petitions on the outcome of the February 23 National Assembly elections are challenging three senatorial results and seven House of Representatives results, checks at the tribunal’s secretariat in Enugu revealed.

Specifically, nine petitions were filed by candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, while one was filed by a candidate of African People’s Alliance, APA.  Mrs. Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu of the APC is challenging the re-election of Senator Ike Ekweremadu in Enugu West Senatorial Zone,while Mr Eugene Odo of APC is challenging Sen. Chuka Utazi who was declared winner for Enugu North Senatorial Zone.

Still at the senatorial level, another APC candidate, Mr Lawrence Eze filed a petition challenging the declaration of former Governor Chimaroke Nnamani as winner of Enugu East Senatorial zone.

The Federal House of Representatives seats being challenged are those of Enugu North and South, Ezeagu/Udi, Nsukka/ Igboeze South and Aninri/Awgu/Oji River.

Others are Nkanu East/Nkanu West, Igbo-Etiti/Uzo Uwani, and Udenu/ Igboeze North.

0 comment

Related Posts