Home Sport NFF Greets Buhari in Victory

NFF Greets Buhari in Victory

by CredibleNews

The Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, has congratulated  President Muhammadu Buhari on his re-election for another four-year term.

“The NFF is excited by the victory of President Buhari. We attribute all the successes that we have had in football in the past four years to His Excellency, working closely and in unison with Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and other key members of his administration.

“The Government of President Muhammadu Buhari has been providing the conducive environment necessary for the game of football to thrive in our dear country and we believe that the next four years will be even more fruitful for Nigerian football,” NFF President, Amaju Melvin Pinnick, said in a statement.

Pinnick, who alongside Mohammed Sanusi, NFF General Secretary, is attending the FIFA Executive Football Summit in Rome, Italy, said the various accomplishments of Nigerian football locally and internationally in the past four years, on and off the field, were made possible with the active support and encouragement of the Buhari Government.

“We will always remain very grateful to His Excellency and his Government. We have received the maximum support from the administration. We will work even harder in the next four years to take Nigerian Football to even higher heights of excellence,”  he promised.

In the past four years, Nigerian football has blossomed, with Federation of International Football Association, FIFA and Confederation of African Football, CAF appointments for Nigerians. Pinnick himself became the first ever 1st Vice President of CAF from Nigeria. He is also a Member of the Organizing Committee for FIFA Competitions, and President of the organizing committee for the AFCON – CAF’s flagship competition.

Other Nigerians such as Justice Ayotunde Phillips, Ethics Committee, Adjudicatory Chamber and Shehu Dikko, Football Stakeholders Committee are in FIFA, while A. U. Mustapha, Senior Advocate is the president of the CAF Appeal Board. Samson Adamu, Director of Competitions and Christian Emeruwa, Head of Safety and Security have lead roles in CAF.

Pinnick’s deputy, Seyi Akinwunmi, Youth Competitions; Dikko, Inter-Clubs and Club Licensing; Ahmed Yusuf, Technical and Development; Ibrahim Gusau, CHAN; Ifeanyi Ubah, AFCON; Obinna Ogba, Futsal and Beach Soccer; Peter Singabele, Medical and Chisom Ezeoke, Women’s Football are all in CAF committees. fffffffffffffff

0 comment

Related Posts